Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting Awards & Live Read
Nov 08 7:30pm PT
Nicholl Live Read 2018
Thu, 11/08/2018 - 19:30

Samuel Goldwyn Theater
8949 Wilshire Blvd
Beverly Hills, CA 90212

This event honored the winners of the 2018 Academy Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting competition: Allison Buckmelter and Nicolas Buckmelter (“American Refugee”), Joey Clarke, Jr., (“Miles”), Grace Sherman (“Numbers and Words”) and Wenonah Wilms (“Horsehead Girls”). For the sixth consecutive year, the event also included a live read of selected scenes from the fellows’ winning scripts. This year’s cast includes Jamie Chung, Lily Collins, Ken Jeong and Blair Underwood.

This global competition aims to identify and encourage talented new screenwriters. Each winner will receive a $35,000 prize, the first installment of which were distributed at the awards presentation.